I wish I had this book with me when I was still a student.

My friend and colleague, Miguel invited me to speak to about a thousand students (eeeek! That is a huge number for me! :s) in one of their Leadership Edge seminar that has a revolving topic on academic excellence in Cabanatuan this Friday (so excited!). In the process of asking for references for my talk, he recommended this book “Pass or Fail”* by Ronald Molmisa.

I thought it was just like any other practical how-to book on being a good student, (well the tagline of the book reads: PAANO MAGING THE BEST STUDENT EVER), but I was so blessed even by reading the first chapters packed and running over with faith boosting reminders about studies.

Very encouraging, witty and personal writing theme(not to mention its soooo affordable  that it costs much less than your daily StarBucks coffee )—I’m highly recommending this book to all students or any hungry-learner out there who desires to go beyond knowing but having an adventure every day through what our parents call ‘our greatest inheritance’–education.

P.S. I just have to share part of the summary of the book written on its back cover. It reads:

“Kung nangangamote ka, mag-aral ka. Don’t just study hard, study smart. Excel in your academic life para taas-noo kang makakapasok araw-araw. And who knows? Baka sobrang tuwa ng parents mo, dagdagan nila allowance mo.”

P.S.2 A reasonable point on that last statement, eh? :P

The Book

“Inside Facts”

Reading my way through it.. :)

*Available on all OMF Bookstores, Philippine Christian Bookstores or any Bookstore that’s nearest your area.

Leave a Reply

