July is ♥

ImageToday officially closes my favorite month of the year, my birth month July! And so allow me to share how I got to celebrate my “Double-Two” for this year. :) Are you excited?

 1 Pause. Thank. Dream.

I love how my birthday month marks the opening of the second season of the year! I can’t believe we have dashed through half the entire course of the year already! And so, it’s just but proper that we got to first pause…and reflect how God has showed his faithfulness yet again in our lives then thank Him for all the blessings and grace He gave…and lastly dream for greater things as we journey on to the last half of 2013!

2 I got to be a student again! :)

Foundation For Victory Class!

Call me nerdy but I love studying! Learning new things makes me so excited as much when I get to shop till I drop! :P So I was so thrilled when there was an opportunity to take up a 6week class in our Church and learn about foundations of my faith. (What better course could I have, right?)

3 Doing what I love most: Teach :) It’s kinda interesting how my passion has always got to be in the area of education! :) I am so overwhelmed with joy that I got to have the opportunity to impart LIFE (Leadership, Integrity, Faith and Excellence) to high school students as we got invited to conduct classes as part of our work in ministering to the campuses. Indeed, when you find a job that you love, you don’t have to work for a single day of your life!

4 Friends and Silly Surprises!

Sisterhood!

“Surpise” Cake :)

My housemates had this set up while I’m away and since I was out for my birthday, they posted this picture in facebook with the matching “handa” they had for my birthday! haha!

Me being the unofficial photographer during our roadtrip/hiking/swimming trip with friends!

I love my friends! I feel so blessed and grateful with the precious relationship I have with them! And so even with the silly ‘surprises’ they prepared for my birthday, I am so thankful for the wonderful gift of friendship I have in them.

5 Doing something crazyyyyy… :3

I am not a spontaneous person. I don’t like crazy ideas. But since this, I turning into double digits only come once in a decade, I gave in to the suggestion of my more adventurous friends and go for a work travel on my very birth date! (Did that sound crazy to you? Maybe not. But it sure is for me. :P)

I’m not really used to spending my birthday away from my family but being with dear friends/workmates made my special day truly awesome!

Surprised by getting to meet with these dear old work friends!

6 The small things are the biggest.

We always pray for special moments and look for them in the big momentous events in our lives, but one thing that I got to realize as I blow my birthday candles and say goodbye to my precious month of July is that the small things in life are the biggest. Yes, those grand and special events are precious as well, but once everything has come to past and we look back and see how we have lived our life, we will notice that what makes it all up are those little, sometimes random, most of the time mundane, moments we had.

I love this candid shot! It was taken during our Music Team General Assembly. We had so much fun that night! :)

Forcing my little brother to do selfie! haha!

Chuckie accompanying my way out for work :)

Making Zoe smile :)

Cute little baby holding my finger tight during a travel. Soo adorable! :)

Minions!!! Gaaaahhh! I love them!

And so my life lesson as I become 22, and hopefully become a lesson for you too, is to learn how to cherish every moment of our life, because in those itsy-bitsy nano-second of life is where life buds and grows. And that us feeling loved and valued shouldn’t be based on how grandiose our parties or special occasions are, but we are treasured and adored by our God every single waking moment—even at our worst or best day in life.

Listen to me,…. you whom I have upheld since you were conceived, and have carried since your birth. Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you. (Isaiah 46:3-4)

Leave a Reply

