Probinsiyana :)

Hi, I’m Anj and I’m a probinsiyana! :) Even with all the convenience and perks of living in the City, I believe that one would always dream of having a more peaceful surrounding to live in and I couldn’t be more blessed to experience just that during the vacation this month! *happy dance*

And so, I welcome you to the beautiful province of Dipintin, Maddela, Quirino!!! :) (If you have no idea where that is, feel free to Google Map it. No offense will be taken. Hehe)

There is just something different in the province--the scent of the air, the colors around you, and even the smile of the people you bump to!

There is just something different in the province–the scent of the air, the colors around you, and even the smile of the people you bump to!

We are just so favored to be hosted by one of my housemates from my workplace. :) The food was just so yummy (so sorry no photos were taken because we were so busy eating hehe )and their family so happy! Thanks, Almae!

Dipintin Oct 2013

Staying in the province is so relaxing! We get to take leisurely walks with awesome views of the mountain and lovely corn plantations and breathe in freeeeeeesh air! Aahhh! Heaven!

Whenever I go home to our province, I always wonder how did life get so complicated? How did we become so easily bored with the mundane that we just go to have this and that just to be happy? When did we crossed the point where we could only survive with cellphones and ultra speed Wifi? Did we truly forget the beauty of face to face conversations most of our talks have been on the comment and like page already? Such a sad reality and so this adventure has just been a timely reminder for me to unplug more often to connect more…even to a Kalabaw! hehe

Ultimate highlight of this vacation is getting to use this hardworking guy as our means of transport! Thanks so much Lebron for being patient to us. hehe

Ultimate highlight of this vacation is getting to use this hardworking guy as our means of transport! Thanks so much Lebron for being patient to us. hehe

3 thoughts on “Probinsiyana :)

  1. Ken says:

    I’m not a probinsiyano but I love the rural living more. I only had to stay on the province when I met my wife. It’s the same with me, I love the air, lesser traffic, genuine human interaction, the soil, the fields, the silence, the crickets at night. Oh well, it is so plenty that I have to write my own blog about it. Nice post anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

