Sunset & A Camera.

I have been aspiring to improve my photography skills lately and so I couldn’t have been more blessed to be given a free workshop about landscape photography from Sir Alvin Dizon at Alaminos City Pangasinan during a recent work travel which I also blogged about here. :)

I couldn’t believe my ears when they announced that there would be a special workshop that will happen but then you have to choose between the workshop and joining the Amazing Race. Being the un-athletic self that I am, of course I chose the workshop without thinking (and that is the cue where my athletic friends roll their eyes. lol)

And so off I went to join the workshop groups with the guys with super long telescopes camera lens while keeping my fingers crossed that there’s no “camera-requirement”, what with my borrowed point and shoot camera and all. T.T Since all of the guys love Jesus enough, they let me tag along without batting an eyelash about my choice of camera. Hooray, me!

The Crew

I was so giddy about the shoot because we also went to a special location where our mentor usually takes gorgeous landscape with the SUUUUUUNSET as the ultimate backdrop. If you have been following me in my social media, you would know I can just drop everything just to marvel at the beauty of a sunset. It’s like the one of the most beautiful thing God has created! My friends doesn’t get surprised anymore when while walking or in the car or conversation, I would zone out because of how mesmerized I get with just how the sky turns into the most amazing shade of orange, peach and red and suddenly you could see the world with an altogether different filter! Whoa! Before I get too excited with just describing how God captivates my heart with His perfect creation, allow me to share some of the photos I was able to capture with this short and sweet workshop!

We came across this Lola and her granddaughter (I guess?) on our way to the shoot. They look so nice, right?

We came across this Lola and her granddaughter (I guess?) on our way to the shoot. They look so nice, right?

Tree house and Swing set. Is this heaven?

Tree house and Swing set. Is this heaven?

My travel buddy, Frician :)

My travel buddy, Frician :)

little guy littleguy2

Sir Alvin teaching us the basics of landscape photography.

Sir Alvin teaching us the basics of landscape photography.

1781003_10203214143976638_234159660_o

So this is the Victory Shot of Pastor Amiel taken by Sir Alvin. Notice the effect of the water? Awesome, right?!

So, I tried to recreate that effect but this is what my camera took. More practice for me, I guess! lol

So, I tried to recreate that effect but this is what my camera took. More practice for me, I guess! lol

Throw stonetwigs

Excuse my selfies.

Excuse my pa-cute shots.

And presenting to you the beautiful sunset of Alaminos City!!! That view with the tree was just perfect for me. I have about endless shots of just this frame alone! Forget about stones and amazing water, I could take endless photoshoot with this! Haha!

And presenting to you the beautiful sunset of Alaminos City!!! That view with the tree was just perfect for me. I have about endless shots of just this frame alone! Forget about stones and amazing water, I could take endless photoshoot with this! Haha!

DSC06920 DSC06930

Super happy and in love right here!

Super happy and in love right here!

The Crew! Naks, parang part of such photography crew ang peg. (SIr Alvin's shot)

The Crew! Naks, parang part of such photography crew ang peg. (SIr Alvin’s shot)

So, that’s it! :) Hope you liked some of my layman shots! Hehe!

2 thoughts on “Sunset & A Camera.

Leave a Reply

