Remind me

photo-1461468611824-46457c0e11fd

At such a time as this when my emotions try to get the better of me

when my thoughts get clouded just wanting to break free from my misery

when weariness sets in of standing in the midst of these all

when on the here and now I can just be ashamed for my wicked heart

Remind me, my sweet Hope of Your promised serenity

Remind me, my enduring Rock of Your love holding me steadfastly

When all I can weep for was what was gone,

remind me my Great Restorer of the blissful eternity.

For all these ruins, I am momentarily shaken

remind me I can persevere for all that You have given.

Remind me of the saints of old, and Your covenant made new,

O King Jesus, remind me that I have You.

Leave a Reply

